Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am not any different than I was before.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It has been along time since I have posted on this site. You see I was
    Going to be different than all of you, I was going to be the one that could control his drinking after a short stint of being sober.
    Well here I am to tell you all I am right back to where I was in January,
    Trying to find peace in the bottom of a vodka bottle. The only real difference it before
    I was trying to find it in a gin bottle.
    I am not going to say anything here about any of you. I am not an expert on being sober.
    I am an expert on being a drunk.
    All I will say if you have one day sober or a thousand hold on to it with all your might.
    Protect it as if it was a loved one or the most important thing in your life.
    I wish I had. Now I hope somewhere I can find the courage just to be able to post on
    Here that I have day one under my belt again. It looks very bleak and I am not sure I am
    Up to it.

Thanks for taking the time to read this

Rednose. :thanks:
    All things in time if I am Alcohol free

I'm here with you. Feeling the same.

Comment

Welcome back, Rednose!

As soon as you are ready, this really can be done - and it is worth it!

Please stick around this time through the good times and the bad - the support of the group can help bring you to the other side if you let it.

I'm glad you returned! :h NS

Comment

Hey Rednose!
        We ALL understand. This is an opponent the likes of which I have never seen before. AL is out for all the marbles.

You know that song, 'Bridge over troubled water'? That's what MWO is.

When you're weary
        Feeling small
        When tears are in your eyes
        I will dry them all.

I'm on your side
        When times get rough
        And friends just can't be found
        Like a bridge over troubled water
        I will lay me down.
        I will lay me down.