Newbie here. (4 days)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie here. (4 days)

I'm a 25 year old reckless lush. I'm not sure how to elaborate on that...lots of blackened days and nights, wondering streets without a care in the world except to find enough change for my next bottle. I call myself a "gypsy" but really I just stir up a bunch of chaos and somehow land somewhere different in the midst of a drunken binge.

I've been in and out of institutions and rehabs and have continuously tried and failed with AA and sobriety for many years now.

My real life is wonderful. A beautiful home, with a very loving, supportive and sober fiance. My fiance's son whom adores me and the most well behaved pooch that just completes the whole white-picket fence scenario. I'm not sure how I landed such a beautiful life with them but I did.

I often wonder if I'm just simply meant to always be this way. Just to gain something great and lose it all over and over again. It's a never ending rollercoaster. For me and my loved ones.

It's as though I'm am so unbelievably selfish that I would continuously walk all over the people that love me just to destroy myself. How does that make sense?

I'm at my wits end...I don't know what else to try before I end up dead or killing someone.

I did quite a bit of searching and found Baclofen articles which lead me to you all here at MWO.

I appreciate such an open minded community. It's no where like this in the real world

I hope to get to hear some of your stories, successes, and errors...and get to make a few friends.
    ?If you get the inside right, the outside will fall into place. Primary reality is within; secondary reality without.? - Eckhart Tolle

To contact me, please msg me here:
    mandiekinz@baclofenforalcoholism.com
    Baclofen for Alcoholism

Newbie here. (4 days)