Day 6

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Day 6

Well day 6 and i'm still sober. Feels rubbish when you read it out loud - 6 days out of sooo many years of abuse is nothing but also a massive big step at the same time. My positive thoughts are struggling to hang on tonight. Been fine up untill now and then its just hit me - I want a drink. I'm trying to remind my self of how i'll feel tomorrow. Telling myself its not worth it - but its amazing how quickly we forget how bad we feel the day after. I'm hanging in there. :new:
    AF 18 Days
    ?Every recovery from alcoholism began with one sober hour?

Day 6

Hi Trixie we are on the same boat it's my day 4. And what I have been doing is stuffing myself with food and the carvings going away, I have been drinking for now 15 years and last 8 years on daily basis. I am 35 but look like 45 with big beer belly. Evenings are different since last few days... Hope to continue the same ... Hang on we both will get out of this ....
    Rahul
    --------------------------------------------
    Rewiring my brain ... done ...
    Updating brain "attitude" firmware ... done ...
    Rebooting ... done ...
    Restarted program called "Life" ... started successfully ...

Comment

Day 6

Yes Rahul i've been doing the same. Eating everything in site. Been popping into the gym this week though - trying to keep myself busy but this time of night is hard when your just about to sit down - usually with glass in hand. I've been binge drinking for a while now. Been drinking every week since early teens though - my drinking just continued to get heavier and heavier with every session. My last hangover scared the life out of me as I suffer anxiety aswell. Cant do it to myself no more. Nice to chat to people with similar experiences - if i tired telling my friends they would probably just laugh - then continue to pour me a drink.
      AF 18 Days

Comment

Day 6

Hang in there!