Fell off yet again

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fell off yet again

I'm at my wits end. I have been drinking for over 26 years now and am beginning to doubt I'll ever get a grip on this rotten addicition. I have tried to go clean so many times and gave in every time, thinking either I could handle it or I deserved it. I don't want to fail anymore. The stakes are getting higher. Yesterday morning I was drunk and drove my kid to school. This crazy stuff is frightening me but not enough that I can stop for once and for all. Are there any other chronic drinkers out there who can guide this one?

Fell off yet again

Hi Philomena and :welcome:

I've done the drinking 1st thing in the morning, and it's not a nice place to be, But I promise you that if you want to beat this then you can, start by downloading the book, and reading as many posts here as you can.

There are so many supportive people here, we will all do our best to guide you on your way.

Love & Hugs :h :l :h
    sigpicXXX

Comment

Fell off yet again

I can't really offer a lot of advise except...get back on the wagon. I can tell you that me and my best friend just decided this morning we are writing a movie script "the year I went Insane"....she doesn't drink!!! I have NEVER been in any trouble....this year I have totaled 3 cars, been arrested 3 times, should have been 4, but I cried my way out of one....left and ER AWOL...pulled IV out and all....got in a fist fight...I really lost it. Pick yourself....we can do this.... If you met me or knew me before, you would NEVER believe this. Start over, get whatever tools it takes, and pour yourself in to this site!!!!

Comment

Fell off yet again

Welcome philomena