Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I think I reached my rock bottom on Friday.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am a mother of two teenagers in my 50s who also has a high stress professional job.
    I have been drinking too much off and on for many years.

I have had massive turmoil in my life for the last five years, culminating in finally getting the courage to leave my very unhappy marriage early this year.

It has been a positive step and an amicable split but I was surprised to discover I was overwhelmed with anxiety . my doctor prescribed anti anxiety medication which is helping.

I am incredibly blessed to have started a new relationship with the most wonderful man , who has also recently left a bad marriage. The relationship is not public on account of our circumstances and our children . I never expected to fall in love again and it has been utterly wonderful . We are so compatible it is overwhelming.

However with my delicate mental state I suffer from terrible angst when we are not together and sometimes feel insecure , wondering if he really loves me and all that stuff . actually I know he does .

we both like to drink.

here is my rock bottom. I drank too much early on Friday evening at a friend's house and went home at about 10 pm. I then joined my boyfriend for a few more drinks at a local,bar and he took me home at about 11.30.

but here's the problem. I remember NOTHING at all after leaving my friend's house. Not a single thing. Unfortunately my stunned and bewildered boyfriend filled in the gaps ....I was fine for the first half hour then something changed and he thought it best if he took me home. He has to practically carry me the mile home , and I became angry and abusive and said some truly awful unkind AND UNTRUE things to him.