Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An update

Hiya all,

Well I haven't been on this forum for a long time but I have still kept up with reading posts and learning from others.. thank you all.

Some of you may remember me, I was in a pretty bad place 3 years ago with my drinking but with the help of MWO I was able to stop for quite a long time. Fantastic.

After a pretty distressing time about 18 months ago, my drinking began again and quickly crept up to unacceptable levels. This time I didn't actually stop but managed to, I guess, limit it to a level that I could kind of accept. What I have been doing for all of 2013 (so far) is controlled binge drinking where I would have 1 bottle of wine once or twice a week or 3-4 beers... never more but never less. I have kept a calender all year of my AF and Drinking days. Lots of those months, I would only drink 5-10 days in the month but sometimes 15 and again always the same amount so I really don't understand what has happened in the last month (mid Oct to now)... Well probably I do but can someone please remind me??

The last month has been getting out of control, drinking more often ( still some sober days) but the worst has been that I have slowly started drinking more.. now it was a bottle of wine and 2 beers.. or 5 beers. But what happened this week scared me. I drank the whole week, every night after work and then yesterday I started drinking beer in the morning. OMG!!! I promised myself that if I ever drank in the morning again then that would be the end. This is how I was when I first joined this site but then I was drinking vodka etc ( haven't touched that since)

So here I am, hungover from yesterday and back to being AF. It's the only way now... the harm reduction method I was following in no longer working.