Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie here ... my 4th fantastic morning.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone!

Last night was actually easier than the one before. I've been AF for 3 days now. The mornings are like the most important motivator for me. I just can't go on getting such poor quality sleep day after day, month after month... It would make anyone feel exhausted, I imagine.

I'm on the East Coast in the U.S. (Maryland) and it's a beautiful, sunny day here. This morning I was thinking that spring is a great time for this "rebirth" for all of us.

How'd everyone do?

-Kathy

hi i am in england dull day here. I am new too and just af today I often go 3 or 4 days without but really want to go longer and get my mind clear. i will let you know how it goes

Comment

Kathy, congrats on the AF days :goodjob: I know what you mean. When we are drunk, we miss a lot of the beauty in the world. It i overcast and raining here, but when I got up this morning sober I thought it was beautiful.
      Hang in there
      Bear
      What St. Frances of Assisi said of himself is true for me.
      ?If God can work through me He can work through anybody.?

Comment

The mornings are the best part aren't they? I wake up, and find myself automatically checking myself to see how bad I feel, the instantaneous thought - "What did I do last night?"
        Then I remember that I didn't drink last night, and I realize that I don't feel bad at all - that I actually feel fine.

*smiles*

Comment

Well done on the af days Kathy,

And I agree with Bear, I managed 7 days af last week and am back on day 2 today and I must say that waking up without a hangover has been wonderful, and even dull days don't seem quite as bad with a clear head.

Good luck,

Kitty
          Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.
          Confucius

Comment

I totally agree with everything you all said!! Thanks for the kudos.