Starting over

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting over

Hi - I'm new to the forum. I have battled on my own for a long time.
    I quit drinking on Christmas Day - so have been alcohol free for just over a week.
    I've tried to quit a few times before with limited success - my best effort was 6 weeks last summer.
    This is my first time at using the prop of social interaction. I'm hoping it makes life a little easier?..

Chopden
    I gave myself a wonderful present on Christmas Day 2013 - a future free from the guilt and pain that alcohol causes....

Starting over

chopden;1606713 wrote: Hi - I'm new to the forum. I have battled on my own for a long time.
    I quit drinking on Christmas Day - so have been alcohol free for just over a week.
    I've tried to quit a few times before with limited success - my best effort was 6 weeks last summer.
    This is my first time at using the prop of social interaction. I'm hoping it makes life a little easier…..

Chopden
    :welcome:Chopden
    Posting here will be the thing that will help you stay strong.
    Literally saved me from myself !
    Go to the Newbie's Nest and settle in there first - then you can branch out to other threads - depending on your interests.
    The wiser folk will follow me here with great advice - good luck.

Comment

Starting over

Thanks for your support - I will head over to the nest ….
      I gave myself a wonderful present on Christmas Day 2013 - a future free from the guilt and pain that alcohol causes....

Comment

Starting over

Welcome Chopden, good that you made it here. This mens that you realize you have n issue here. And this is the first step.
        AF since 10/20/2013
        Smoke free since 09/24/2007
        Meat free since 09/20/2008
        ---------------------------------------
        With will one can do anything - Samuel Smiles

Comment

Starting over

Hi Chopden!