desperately need help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

desperately need help

I'm finishing about a 3 week drinking spree. Today is my first day. The anxiety and depression is overwhelming. On the advice of a friend I picked up some nyquil to help me come down. I'm shaking and sweating constantly when I'm not vomiting. If anyone can off some advice I would greatly appreciate it.

desperately need help

Welcome Ivan

Find the toolbox in monthly abstinence and post in newbies nest.

How much we're you drinking? Are you doing this alone?

Comment

desperately need help

I'm not a doctor, so I am not sure what advice to give, but be careful ok? If you are a heavy drinker your body can really react strongly and I have heard it is very dangerous not to be supervised in some way. Is anyone nearby who you can reach out to until you are out of the danger zone?
      Newbies Nest
      Toolbox
      My accountability thread

Comment

desperately need help

I was drinking about 20 beers/day and yes I've been alone. I've had friends attempting to intervene and my parents have been freaking out. I'm terrified that I'm not going to be able to stop. I also haven't eaten in a few days.

Comment

desperately need help

Hi Ivan, sorry you are going through this. I am not a medical professional, but this doesn't sound too good. If you could get to a docs that would probably be best. I don't think Nyquill is a good idea, it contains alcohol as well as acetominabphin, which can damage the liver in large quantities. If you are desperate enough, you may be tempted to over use it which wouldn't be good for your liver.

In my opinion, most people can detox on their own.... This sounds like a different story. More people should be around to offer advice. Hang in there.

Comment

desperately need help

I'm thinking about flying back home to be with family and friends for a while.

Comment

desperately need help