Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rock Bottom

Hi Guys,
    This is my first time here, and this is my first day of trying to give up alcohol.
    Im in desperate need of help as I have started to black out and woke up in a strange bed this weekend, even tough I am married. I didnt even remember getting there..........

Rock Bottom

Mate that is not good hey. Glad you found this place the people here are great really supportive and you know what you can do it if you really want to. I did it for 105 days, mind you I have fallen off the wagon now but no were near as bad as i was before. This place is amazing the programe if you stick to it and really want it to work it will. Just trust and beleive I was a drunk for 20 plus years mate it works. Kim
    Yesterday I dared to struggle. Today I dare to win!!

Comment

Rock Bottom

Hi and welcome, I found this site 3 months ago and for almost 12 weeks I have'nt
      had a drink. This is after years of blackouts and hangovers, fear, and self hate.
      I got the mwo book and followed the programme, and now my life is so much better.
      So stick around and you will get lots of support.
      Best wishes.Paula.

Comment

Rock Bottom

Welcome Capricorn,
        Lots of support here! I read the book and have found the sups helpful!!! The first days are scary. You will feel SO much better!!

Comment

Rock Bottom

Hi Capricorn,
          In some ways rock bottom is a good place to reach, you can push up of the bottom and head on up to a better life.
          Glad to have you here
          Suz
          Happy to be sober since 07 Sept 09.

Comment

Rock Bottom