AB plunge...day 1.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AB plunge...day 1.

I'm not really new here...I've been hanging around MWO for a couple of years now, trying to get my mind around getting serious with this al thing. But last evening I jumped in with both feet and took my first dose of Antabuse. So...hoping for some al free time to see how I feel. Going for thirty days. We'll see I guess!

AB plunge...day 1.

Good for you Six for taking the plunge! I'm sure then you know, having hung around here for a couple years, to be sure and post in the newbies nest as well and to check out the toolbox. (both links below) Have your plan together or are you just starting with the Antabuse and building from there?
    “If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.” – Zen proverb

"See it as it is, not worse than it is just so you have a reason not to try." - Tony Robbins.

Newbies Nest
    Newbies Nest Roll Call
    Toolbox
    Cattleman Cafe

Comment

AB plunge...day 1.

Hi Orimus. My plan is to just get through these first few days, for starters! I've just started some baclofen....up to 40 mg so far. Have a good supply of Antabuse laid in and I'm on vacation this week till Friday. Some vacation...right?? But this is my first real attempt to quit and I at least want to see how I feel after a few weeks AF. Right now my brain thinks it's being punished for something...since this is about the time I would normally start drinking..lol!

Comment

AB plunge...day 1.

Thank you, Six, for posting about this journey you're beginning! I have a similar plan in mind, but not ready to roll with it yet. Were you able to get a prescription for the AB?

Comment

AB plunge...day 1.