New and afraid

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New and afraid

I am a mid forties female that drank heavily from 29-36, and then from 41 to present.
    I have been having some health issues and am determined to quit for good, but hope it is not too late. I had liver function tests done 3 months ago ( including the INR) and they all came back OK, but have been having alot of GI issues after a binge, with fluid retention and facial rash. I have started with some Milk Thistle and L glutamine.:new:

New and afraid

Hi and welcome! I'm still pretty newbie here, but I can tell you that this is a great and supportive group of people. The "old timers" have some amazing advice, too!

I'm sure someone else can tell ya which threads are super helpful for supplements; but feel free to poke into the Nest if you'd like and if I can make this link work, the Toolbox also has some great advice.

Reading lots and posting has been helping me, I know that much!
    I am stubborn as a pig - but changing what I'm being stubborn about!

Cigarette Free On: 9/23/2014
    AF on: 8/12/2014

Comment

New and afraid

Hi Welcome,

I am mid 30s, male drinking heavilyfor 10 years. I will tell ya you are at the right place. Checkout new bids best where you can get tons of support.

I am now sober for 6 months now thanks to the wonderful support I got here.
      Rahul
      --------------------------------------------
      Rewiring my brain ... done ...
      Updating brain "attitude" firmware ... done ...
      Rebooting ... done ...
      Restarted program called "Life" ... started successfully ...

Comment

New and afraid

Welcome Thirsty! Change is scary, and it's ok to be afraid. There are many people here who have faced that fear and have a lot of great support and advice. It is entirely possible to fight this addiction and have a better, healthier life! Drop by Newbies Nest for a great, safe place.
        Kensho

Done. Moving on to life.

Comment

New and afraid