curious what campral does

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hi, day 2 of topa. geez am i feeling shitty.. cravings and appetite are down, both good, but feel depressed, so irratable i want to punch my bf , and no this isnt alcohl with drawel as ive stopped many many times recently for a few days and dont feel like this. SO, of course im going to ride it out as long as i can, but i wanted to know what campral does in case topa cant be tolerated. i know about naltrexone. can you drink on campral and does it work where you have one or two and can stop easier and wont end up drinking the whole bottle? ( thats my problem)

Hi Me ... I have some experience with Campral. Doctors aren't sure HOW Campral works, but it is believed that it brings your brain chemicals to the point before you started drinking. I know I'm beginning to see some big changes and I have always wanted to get back to "that person" that I once knew and loved. You can drink on Campral but it doesn't work like Naltro. I think drinking lessens the effect of Campral. Campral works by taking the cravings away. I find I rarely think about drinking, and when I do, it's a fleeting thought and then gone. I find that now I am interested in doing more of the things that I used to do before I started drinking. HTH ..

SK
    AF since 1/2009

Comment

SK is right about the Campral. If you drink, it lessens the effects.
      :l
      LTG AF January 13, 2011

Comment

Hi Skinned knees

How long were you taking Campral before you noticed the difference?

Comment

The first day I started taking it, I noticed I wasn't filled with anxiety anymore. I didn't have that jumpy, hyper feeling at night when I would crave. I felt a lot calmer. Then each day I noticed that I was thinking less and less about drinking. It was gradual. HTH ...

SK
          AF since 1/2009

Comment

I have to agree with everything SK has written.