Seroquel?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seroquel?

Hi everyone. I realize this isn't a question pertaining to the MYO program and I apologize. I'm just wondering if anyone else has had experience with Seroquel? My doctor suggested I try this before Christmas...I was and still am an emotional mess. Drinking is destroying my life...but not drinking...it's like a can't even be a part of life. I sleep for 16 hours a day...don't want anything to do with my family. I currently take 40 mg of Paxil per day. I'm scared to take the Seroquel...my doctor mentioned weight gain. I researched it online I see so may people had huge weight gain with it. My problem is that I have already gained so much weight from my drinking. I hate the way I look/feel. My husband wants nothing to do with me. If anyone has experince with this drug I would appreciate hearing from you. :thanks:

Seroquel?

Well.....

I am not a doctor, but a nurse w/ a thirst for knowledge on meds, seroquel, I would avoid, we use it here, it is an antipsychotic, knocks u out!!! If u are already sleeping so much this may zombify you!!! It is used off label for anxiety, should make u sleep deeply and wake up without the hangover feeling, and be less stressed out, but we do have weight gain in the guys here on it, noticeable. Thati is all I know about it, I am skeptical about anything that strong since I am easily effected by meds........ U may want to test it on a weekend night to see how it agrees w/ u???

Good luck,:l

MA
    :rays:My happiness is my greatest gift to others:rays:eace:

Comment

Seroquel?