Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie taking Baclofen and Nal asking if personal progress threads are welcome on MWO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie taking Baclofen and Nal asking if personal progress threads are welcome on MWO

Hello everyone

I've made a few posts already, but am still just a newbie here.

I've seen a few personal progress threads, but just wondered if they're appreciated here?

I've just moved here full-time from another forum where they were welcomed and encouraged, partly as information for others. I also used my thread selfishly at times when I needed a place to get feelings off my chest, and it was so helpful to me.

I also find it quite confusing to follow all the threads I post on, as I don't like to miss any replies people have made to me, so posting mainly in one place makes things so much easier.

Any feedback would be much appreciated :thanks:
    I don't come here much anymore but you can always mail me at rotunda 2000 at hotmail dot com (no spaces). Might be able to help with Bac emergencies

I think the rules are it's okay as long as you don't have a British accent, then it's a major no-no.
    :nutso: I take pride in my humility :nutso:
    :what?:
    sigpic
    Graph of My Drinking From July '09 to January '10

Consolidated Baclofen Information Thread

Baclofen for Alcoholism and Other Addictions
    A Forum
    Trolls need not apply

Comment

Dont worry Eight, I too have a British accent, but I simply put on a French one for the forum.
      Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
      Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

Well I can do a passable Aussie or Deep South accent with just a touch of my inner Brit showing through...or maybe better safe than sorry and I could write a progress thread in Swahili or Japanese?!!