Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Naltrexone is working for me!!

Hi all,
    I'm not usually one to post in forums but I feel that it's my obligation to share my progress with naltrexone in case it may help others out. I'll give you a little about myself first and then cover my progress. I'm one of those people that type with 2 fingers so my posts won't be too long. I will be happy to answer questions or provide any help that I can to others that are battling alcohol and are trying or want to try this method.

A little about me: I'm 41 years old and have been drinking heavily since I was 18. I'm mostly a beer drinker but will drink wine occasionally. I almost never drink liquor because I don't care for it. Like most of us, my drinking has caused a lot of problems in my life and I've tried to quit too many times to count without any long term success. I have a masters degree and a very good, professional job. I've been a 'functional alcoholic' for a couple decades.

If you're reading this then you must be interested in naltrexone and the sinclair method so here's my experience so far. I started nal on Jan 15 2010. I have a drinking log and a spreadsheet but I can't figure out how to get a graph in here to show my progress so I'll just show a brief overview here.

Week 1 - 69.5 units, 9.9 daily avg
    Week 2 - 73 units, 10.4 daily avg
    Week 3 - 76 units, 10.9 daily avg
    Week 4 - 80 units, 11.4 daily avg
    Week 5 - 74 units, 10.6 daily avg
    Week 6 - 27.5 units, 3.9 daily avg
    Week 7 - 34 units, 4.9 daily avg
    Week 8 - 32 units, 4.6 daily avg
    Week 9 - 38 units, 5.4 daily avg
    Week 10 - 18.5 units, 2.6 daily avg
    Week 11 - 5 units, .7 daily avg
    Week 12 - 10 units, 1.4 daily avg
    Week 13 - 5 units, .7 daily avg
    Week 14 - 8 units, 1.1 daily avg