Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

my bac(success)story

dear all
    i have been a binge drinker for the past 25 years and thanks to bac this is now over. i thought i would share my experience here with all of you who are still contemplating to start, or on the verge of calling it quits due to the SEs or no tangible success. I owe this forum a lot and want to give a littel of it back. This is my story and can serve as inspiration, i dont reccomend it since i have no medial background at all.

I have started bac on april 2 this year and now after 2 months and a few days have hit the switch about 10 days ago, so pretty much exactly after 2 months. I made all sorts of mistakes on the way up to the switch dose which were
    - not reading the protocols of others
    - went up way to quick
    - drank even more than usual
    - AND most importantly relied ONLY on the medication without applying any willpower or extra-motovation which profed to be totally wrong

i have reached my switch dose at 275/mg, and believe me that is a lot of bac, and the SEs up there are not funny. i couldnt sleep, had no appetite, i forgot everything, i couldnt speak properly and many others little things like going to the loo every 30 minutes especially in the night. But i stuck to it, and i am now on the way down to my maintenance dose which i yet have to find but i hope it will be as low as possible.

Although i drank all the way to the switch it was not good for me, since bac in combi with booze made me very deppressive. i had a week where i managed to drink 2 beers every night and then stop, but after that i went on a binge where i had 15 beers and 15 vodkas. only when i said to myself ok, now try to stay sober for a few dyas and dose up on the 275 i finally managed to reach the switch.