Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Baclofen to break Librium's grip

Hello community,

I will condense my introduction and my question along with my current plan of action.

I am 29 years old and I'm a psychology grad with a lot of psychopharmacology expertise. I have been on Librium for too long and I no longer have the same appreciation for psychotropic medicine as I once did. I do not judge people for using Rx medicine, but I'm sick of it. After a lot of deliberating during an existential crisis, I have concluded that I would like to feel the full spectrum of emotions as I once did before I dabbled into Western medicine to mask the unwanted issues. I no longer want to take a pill, because I feel nervous before going on a date or speaking in public. The DSM-V should have a few new and exciting changes to it and I think that it will appear as if we all have some kind of disease. Anyways, I don't care to argue or debate with anyone on here nor do I feel like trying to change the opinions of anyone. I humbly ask this community (hopefully my new friends) for your experience with Baclofen and help me with some sort of advice on my plan.

I don't mind taking Carbatrol for now at 300mg/2x a day. I will worry about that later.
    I am taking .1 mg of clonidine hcl/2x a day and I will worry about that later as well.

I am down to 15-20mg of Librium/2x a day and I want off. Weening is not something I want to attempt again without assistance. I figure that I can accomplish this with temporary Baclofen 'therapy'.

I have an addictive personality and I do believe in the AAA concept of anxiety-alcohol-addiction, at least in my case.