Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Diver's TSM and Baclofen Journey ... ???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I wanted to start this thread to keep track of my progress and also ask for some guidance from the many Baclofen pioneers that are on this forum. My background is that I will be fifty next month and have been binge drinking since I was 15 years old. I have somehow been able to remain married and have a great career for nearly 20 years. Up until about six years ago, I would have 3-4 AF days during the week and drink heavy on Friday and Saturday night, and a few on Sunday. This evolved into blacking out every Friday and Saturday night in front of my family. Waking up in the mornings and often starting the day with a couple of drinks to steady my nerves. My wife finally got through to me that I need to make a change because I was out of control - that was April 2011. I tried abstinence but I was miserable and difficult to be around. At the end of May 2011, I began TSM which has given me a much more control and I saw a considerable decrease in the number of units I would drink in a week.
    However after 18 months of following TSM, I still am not where I want to be with respect to my weekly consumption. I still have a tendency to binge on the weekend, although I no longer have blackouts I am not drinking like a ?normal? person. I am planning to continue to follow TSM, but I am going to add Baclofen to the mix this week. I plan to read Dr. A?s book this week and have read Dr. Phil?s.

:new:

Which brings up my first question, Dr. Phil recommends having a couple of AF days before starting Baclofen. Is this the recommended practice or is it alright to jump into taking Bac without having AF days?

My second question is, are there other members that are following TSM and using Bac in conjunction?

Sorry for my rambling history.
    Thanks

Many of us still drank when we started baclofen. It should not be a problem.