Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My way out, do I want to leave ???

Hey all Baclofen users,

Does the pill provide miracles or do we provide the miracle? I know that I'm new to this treatment but here goes.

This is my third week on this drug and i'm currently taking 80mg daily in four doses of 20mg. My hope is to stay on this dosing for as long as it takes to experience an indifference to alcohol completely. From everything I've read this is the goal, and 80mg will eventually get me there. Well, 50 years of drinking with 15 of those years being out of control is enough. If exercising will power is part of this prescription then i'm in trouble !!!

Maybe I can battle the habitual situations that trigger alcohol cravings, i:e football, soccer, tennis and any sports event on the flat screen, but accomplishing this task with 666 alcohol cravings seems to be impossible XXX10. My reluctance to abandon Baclofen, stems from the fact that I have tried everything else with total failure. Praying, would be my only last resort and i practice that daily. You know the drill, God helps those who help themselves, well all of my eggs are in one basket...Baclofen, Baclofen, Baclofen !!!

Please tell me what your experience with Baclofen has been! This lost soul could certainly use the education and support on this journey for a life without alcohol, except by choice of course Thank you for listening and look forward to an ongoing dialog to battle this debilitating disease.

Drinking for me is not a choice, but an unwelcome need !!! Clipped Wings

My experience was that it was an absolute miracle that lasted 2 weeks and then stopped. I wish it would have lasted forever. I'm pretty much off it now. I take small doses because it helps with my restless leg syndrome so I can sleep.
    When you're riding in a time machine way far into the future, don't stick your elbow out the window, or it'll turn into a fossil.

Comment

hello Clipped