Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone here perform the role of a sponsor?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I was just wondering if anyone here was/is a sponsor to anyone else. I'm also curious if anyone wouldn't mind taking that role with me. It would be nice to have someone to talk to on a personal level.

I'm 31 and recently graduated with a degree in botany. I have been drinking since I was 18 after I got on probation for pot. I have been medicating something for the past 13 years. It's likely a mixture of social and personal anxiety among other things.

I'm currently on ~100 mg of bac and on my way up. I just got a years supply so things are looking well.

Thanks for reading,

Cyto

Hi Cyto and welcome

What do you want and expect in a sponsor if i may ask? I have given up al without drugs though definitely not opposed to them at all.
    AF free 1st December 2013 - 1st December 2022 - 9 years of freedom

Comment

Hello available,

I'm not looking for much. I guess someone who is further along than me would be helpful. Maybe someone who wouldn't mind giving some insight regarding my personal relationships. Someone more intelligent than me is preferable. Not a hard metric to beat.

I want to spill my guts and not be judged. I have noone to do that with.

Thank you available.

Best wishes,

Cyto

Comment

No but this is a place where you can talk things through.
        I used the Sinclair Method to beat my alcoholic drinking.

Drank within safe limits for almost 2 years

AF date 22/07/13

Comment

it might be helpful to find someone local that you can pick up the phone and call

this forum is good too, ive vented here a number of times and especially on my troublesome tritration up
          01-01-2014 - Indifference reached, success with high dose Baclofen 295mg.

Baclofen prescribing guide

Baclofen for alcoholism - Consolidated Information - Studies, prescribing guides, links

Comment