Ansm restrict Baclofen Prescription to 80mg day in France

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ansm restrict Baclofen Prescription to 80mg day in France

So, it appears the godfathers of Baclofen prescribing are being censored by the authorities now.

Google Translate

I have not had chance to look into this story but it is worth a post!

Regards,

Bacman
    I am not a Doctor - I am an alcoholic.
    Thoughts expressed here are my own, often poorly put together and littered with atrocious grammar and spelling.

Re: Ansm restrict Baclofen Prescription to 80mg day in France

Link is not working - I just see a Google Translate page stating that the page I am attempting to translate is already in English. It won't let me navigate the links either.

Comment

Originally posted by _serenity_ View Post
      Link is not working - I just see a Google Translate page stating that the page I am attempting to translate is already in English. It won't let me navigate the links either.
      Oh yeah...Sorry

Try This One - But you will need to use your own translator

Regards

Bacman
      Thoughts expressed here are my own, often poorly put together and littered with atrocious grammar and spelling.

Comment

The members of the baclofen forum in France are asking people to sign a petition.

I think what has happened is that drug companies have finally realized that they have to stop the use of high dose baclofen or all their own projects will go nowhere. This was, sadly, inevitable. Here is a link to an article about the corruption of the French alcoholism agencies. http://www.latribune.fr/entreprises-...ts-663488.html

I have copied the info from the French site with the email address.

Can everyone send this out and see if we can make this go "viral", at least on the forum.

Here are the details: