For Women Only

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

For Women Only

I've been viewing this site for a couple of years now. I have not stopped drinking but have at least gone days at a time AF. I'm 49 and have been drinking most of my adult life but really to excess the last 8+ years. I had an extensive blood work-up about 2 years ago with everything normal. Last year I started having reflux problems and had an ultrasound, HIDA scan, colonoscopy, endoscopy and they were all normal. Although nothing major, I continue to have weird symptoms here and there and the only thing I know for sure is that I am in perimenopause. Last night I suddenly developed fluid on the knuckle on my wedding ring finger and in the last couple of months had a couple of blister-like hives. Have any of you experienced weird skin or other issues with perimenopause? I have also read that liver problems can cause skin disorders? I am so fearful and obsessed with this that I can't sleep! Please Help!

For Women Only

Hi there,
    I'm sorry, but i don't have a clue what you've got going on there! But I wanted to acknowledge your post all the same. I'm sure someone will be along that is more helpful than I am.
    The will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you.ray:

Comment

For Women Only

Hi Roxie, and welcome. I think you may be worrying unnecessarily here. That's not to say you shouldn't be concerned, with any symptoms that may be unusual to you. But seen as you have been checked over quite thoroughly, fairly recently, I really don't think you should worry yourself too much. For peace of mind, book for bloods again. (idoit all the time) Paranoia is very common amongst us here.
      Lead me not into temptation, I can find the way myself!!!

Comment

For Women Only

I meant 'I do it all the time' -bloods. (My space bar keeps getting jammed with kitty fur!)
        Lead me not into temptation, I can find the way myself!!!

Comment

For Women Only