Day 19

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Day 19

I have been coming to this website since April 2010 and trying multiple times to quit. Today is day 19 and I had to struggle not to drink wine mid-day. Last night I almost caved in. Seems this third week is harder than first two. My goal is 30 consecutive days and then I will shoot for 40. Will try to post here to keep myself motivated. Thanks.
    Free at Last
    "What you seek is seeking you." -- Rumi

Highly recommend this video
    http://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_on_vulnerability.html

July 19, 2013 -- the beginning of being Free at Last

Day 19

Well done free on your 19 days - stay strong !!

I'm only on day 3 (again !!) - but try, try, try again

I'm proud of your achievement - it's an achievement I want to boast about one day

Massive hugs to you free xxx
    Trying again from 22nd September 2014 Keeping it simple. Keeping it real.

Comment

Day 19

Free- I made it 90 days earlier this year. I was surprised how I could be bouncing along and then crave a drink. I remember it especially around day 40. So keep it up and just be aware that there will be times that will be harder than others. I just completed 1 week AF once again.
      Congrats on your 19 days. Keep it up. Two days until you have 3 weeks!

Comment

Day 19

Free, WTG on 19 days, I can so relate, I am on day #9 again for the umpteenth time again, but I know I have the strength to do it this time and so do you. That goes for all of us! Keep posting and let us know how you are doing. The same goes for you 2 also quest and clear.
        I am so proud to say that in the last 4 months I have had more AF days than I have in a very long time. Those cravings can be nasty suckers, but we just have to learn how to ride them out! Best wishes to all!
        Kdog
        Reflect upon your present blessingings, of which every man has many; not on your past misfortunes, of which all men have some

Comment

Day 19