Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

AF Daily - March 19, 2009

Marking!! Running!!

Today is the 22nd anniversary of my 29th birthday so I'm glad to start the thread! No shopping days left. (oops - here I go with "all about me" again today...)

I'm so happy to have come so far with sobriety and also the other health improvements over the last year. I felt like a really old woman one year ago and today I feel YOUNGER by probably 10 years anyway. I am determined to keep alcohol out of my life which for me, opens the doors to such a wonderful array of other things in life that I'm only beginning to explore.

One new thing coming up Saturday is the Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) co-op getting going for the year. The one I joined required WORK and this Saturday, weather permitting we will be doing field clean up to prepare for planting. I'm looking forward to learning a lot in addition to having lots (hopefully!) of fresh organic produce all summer / fall. YEAH! I think this will also lead by necessity to learning more about canning/freezing later on!

Well, I gotta run but mainly wanted to THANK YOU GUYS for all of your support yesterday with the doc report. You help me stay tough - you have no idea. I'm grateful to be sober today, that is for DANG sure.

DG
    Sobriety Date = 5/22/08
    Nicotine Free Date = 2/27/07

One day at a time.

DG and all to come,

Did I read correctly? This is your birthday? Congratulations on another 22nd!! You are right behind me... so you are still a baby like me.

Of course you know, we are all thinking of you and your health. I am glad they found it and now you can get it taken care of.

Well, on to me. LOL