wed morning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

wed morning

Hi all.went to cinema last night and after went to pub and had 2 glasses of wine. I didn't mean to and felt really tipsy.I am doing this thing that i do.I smoked on sat, and I've put on weight so now it's an excuse to give up enf feel like failure with all my goals.
    i felt so much better af - I'm planing 4 drinks sat for bf party but after that af until 11 march.
    I was so much happier/livelier/more postive once my initial mood swings levelled out.
    I don't have hangover today but feel groggier and am concenred that now I won't do gym tonight, extra cals I've taken in from wine and that I may smoke again this weekend if i drink and will be fat.
    help me someone to unnegatise(new word??) my thinking, I feel stuck and like I've made 20 steps backwards.I'm not good at picking myself up and need to learn this.
    one day at a time

wed morning

Oh come on bear, you can do this....Ok, you have had a couple of glasses of wine, you smoked and put some weight on....Then you say, " its an excuse to give up ". Oh no its not..Let me ask you something, who is in the driving seat, you or that person in your brain suggesting so seductively that you do all these things??

bear, you are driving this car and that other person is just a passenger, pull over to the kerb now, open the passenger door and boot him out, take back the control and don't allow that passenger to tell you where YOU are going to drive YOUR car.

It does help if you can give that voice in your head a face and a body, its easier to take control, to make them look weak and snivelling and to imagine yourself as the strong one, the one who says NO.....

Stay strong,
    Louise....
    A F F L..
    Alcohol Free For Life

Comment

wed morning