Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

af day Tues 11 Dec

Hi there my friends

Good morning - drizzly weather here - yuk. I have a very busy day as I am off to India tomorrow. Yesterday - spent some great time with my daughter - nothing special - just doing our own separate ' things' together at home. I also stopped the traffic on a busy road to let a duck and her tiny ducklings cross the road. They were very determined to get from the sea to an inlet across the highway.

Mick - all the best with your gum op - that sounds ultra painful - so take special care and rest-up.
    SL - how's it all going?
    Porquoi - loved the cartoon.
    Quest - welcome. I am a newbie on this thread but really like it - the honesty and the daily ritual of trying to check in. There is not any bullshit and people don't slam each other down. Kuya really says it with lots of guts!
    Catbuddy - you sorted out the stuff with the probation officer?
    CanToo - keeping warm I hope.
    And hello to all the others!!!!!

Have a great AF Tuesday when you join this - am not sure when I next will be posting or what time zone I will be in. India is a great place for being AF - of course there is booze there - but its no big deal if you don't drink, there are some yummy AF drinks and in fact in many places AL is a no-no. But I will miss my family heaps altho I am back home for Christmas.

af day Tues 11 Dec

Wow TT, lucky you! I would love a trip to India right now, or somewhere right out of my norm.
    I am bored methinks and would revel in the exposure to a mass of humanity doing life differently.

Any room in your suitcase

Other than that desire, today was fine. I am feeling tired cos of poor eating, gosh it really hits me when my diet is poor. I could always mask it with booze before but am having to learn to be more mindful.

On the last run to Xmas and will start shopping and decorating the house tomorrow.