Thursday.......HOGMANAY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thursday.......HOGMANAY

Morning all..and how are we today then?all good then?well this is the last formal post for 2015,as most of us move into 2016 pretty soon......well that is apart from the antipodean contingent who are almost celebratin easter now!!:thumbsup:..all those new year resolutions getting wheeled out again and dusted orf!!its a good time for reflection too..for me ,I am in my 4th year of not drinking ..a place I never thought I would be,the days of sneaking vodka as a starter to any drinking have long gone....I ,when I think back to it was kind of embarrassed yet desperate about it all..went through the dont wanna die .com scenario,despite being pretty close previously,and yet masking it all with booze....I guess my intent was to jump in here,get cured jump back out ..hey presto job done no one none the wiser..but it didnt turn out like that...this has now become a part of my life..as are the people here..I have made some good friends here,and I dont use the word friend lightly either...had some disappointments,some narks,got pissed off,but generally enjoyed it else wouldnt be here...my whole ethos now is ..if I can help someone else I will...and maybe I have over the years,maybe I havent..so for us all ..take a minute just to think...what you have done and what you intend to do.......right thats the reflectin done..kettles boiled ..brew time?

hiya pie ..hows you then?hopefully that wee vid will help you...dont be rushing in...the last thing you need is water all over the place if it goes wrong on new years eve!!I like the magic cloth that cleans everything up for you !!!!!!