Christmas alone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Christmas alone

Will anyone else be alone this Christmas? It will be the second time in a row I will be. Last one was great but who knows, might get lonely this time.. At least the champagne is gone.

Christmas alone

Big hugs and Merry Christmas to you Owly.
    Sometimes I wonder...."Why is that frisbee getting bigger?"...and then it hits me.

Comment

Christmas alone

Owly,
      You might be alone, but your not on your own.....
      I hope you have a good one!

Comment

Christmas alone

Merry Christmas to everyone too :h :h

Comment

Christmas alone

Remember those mince pies. Merry Christmas, Tristan! There's the whole of Dickensian London outside your door, so "God Bless us, Every one!" (Sorry. I'm an English teacher.)

Comment

Christmas alone

Owly,
            I know I havent gotten to know you, but I've read many of your posts and you sound like an incredible person. Consider yourself surrounded today and tomorrow with thoughts of you and know that Christmas wishes and cheer are being sent to you by everyone here. Grab some great movies and make a fun plan for yourself, and think about all the stressed out people who cannot even stop to enjoy the season because of pressure. You have a rare opportunity as many do not to reflect on the meaning of Christmas and reflect on yourself. Thats a wonderful gift in and of itself. I got a couple of bottles of alcohol-free champagne... its pretty darn good!

Merry Christmas!
            Allie
            What happens in Vegas goes straight to Ohio....

Comment

Christmas alone

Lonely Christmas

Owly
              After my divorce I had 8 christmases alone (with young child) before I met my husband.
              Every year I felt more isolated and lonely.
              I never imagined that my life could take the change it did.
              Don't ever give up hope - the best things can happen to you when you are just not looking.....