Who I am!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who I am!

Writing this has been one of the most difficult things I’ve done – to put my story in writing has forced me to take a good hard look within myself – which is not always a pretty sight. It has taken me a year to write this as I’m not very good with expressing myself and getting across what I want to say clearly…. MWO has taught me how to open up, be honest and learn to have confidence in myself again. Before, I never thought my story was worth telling.

A year ago found me stumbling across this site with a million questions on my mind “who am I?” “why am I like this?” "how can I change?" "can I change?"

I had just been on another bender, you know, one of those where you wake up or more precisely become conscious at 3am wondering where you are and it slowly all starts coming back and then it hits like a 10 ton truck..… WTF am I doing?
    Hubby was at the point where he had stopped threatening to leave me and was just begging me to find a solution to my drinking. He didn’t know what or how, but he knew, he just knew there was something out there that could help me…. He was right.

I had always used Alcohol to make me fun, outgoing, able to hang out with whoever without being irritated or non-social. BUT also made me do stupid things I didn't even remember doing, it made me loose my inhibitions and do things that I was so terribly ashamed of.

By the age of 21 I was married with a baby - life wasn't easy financially nor emotionally. I was immature, insecure and selfish in my feelings.