Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sounds like home

Hi to everyone,
    I've read some of the posts on here and it sounds like home to me.

I have to stop drinking or I am going to lose my husband if I haven't already. I am 46 years old and we have only been married for 2 1/2 years. When I over drink I become abusive with my mouth but only to my husband. I don't know why, I can't figure it out. I have said terrible things to him, some I can't even remember. Things that he can't forget and is tired of forgiving me for. I never do this when I'm sober to him. I never do this to anyone else sober or drunk. He has never shown me anything but love and has spent so much time and hard work building our future. And I can tear it all down in one sentence. He thinks I don't really love him but I love him more than anything. He thinks I'm cold hearted but I'm not, I hurt just as much as anyone else. I'm not good at showing my affection to him. Things I want to do and say to him get stuck in my head and never leave my mouth and never become an action. Every time he comes home and walks through the door I want to jump into his arms and love on him like crazy, but I don't and I don't know why. He says he is planning for his future and he doesn't see me in it unless I change this time. I have tried to change before but I have always failed thinking that I can drink and control it, but I can't and before I know it I'm totally drunk and being a b*itch to him again. He thinks that is who I really am inside and I'm not, I know that I'm not but I can't convince him I'm not when I keep acting that way. I am miserable but trying to think positive and stay that way at work and it's so hard. I do not drink every day, I am a week end binger, I do not miss work or important things because of drinking. I am so envious of friends that can drink and have fun and stop when they have had enough. I will never be one of those people and I think I can accept that. I can go weeks witho