Newbie who has been lurking for awhile!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi I'm STARLIGHT, I've been lurking for awhile, not taking the time to post my story. I hope I am at the right spot! I 'm not so good with computers. Reading Peter Pans story sounds a lot like me. I have been drinking for 30 yrs. wine is my choice. I would say the last 5 yrs have gotten worse. I hate going to a party, wedding and gatherings and not remebering the whole event. That has happened a lot in the last 2 years. I would like to moderate, it's difficult under the circumtances I live in currently. Which is an unhappy marriage for 28 yrs., our social events envolve wine, and wine tastings. We do many ventures to the Napa Valley for wine tasting with friends. I keep telling myself I am going to leave. But, events keep on coming up (much to do withs grown children) and prolongs this marriage from spliting up. We are both unhappy, there are a lot of complications to spliting up, that I would rather not go into at this time. I feel a lot of lonliness, isolation, and depression. Forget about Marriage Counceling, we went early on and was not of great success. But, still kept us and the (2) girls together. We did try counceling this last year in Sept. That did not go great in my favor! I was shocked. I have been to a few councelers and told them about all my problems and so on! This counseler was ready to send me to Re-hab. I even went to the doctor to try to get Topa and he said no! I know I should go to a counseler, but am so afraid now after all I have gone through! I read the book before coming to this site, then ordered the sups., took them and didn't feel that much different. I have the CD's but only find time to listen to the Subliminal one when I'm falling asleep. My husband gives no support at all. i'ts very hard, I'm sorry to be so long. I am so happy to have found the book on-line, and finding this positve and loving website. And thank you Tawnyfrog for steering me in